In Search of Peace
(A Prequel to The Horses Know Trilogy)

Adam is on the verge of grief-induced insanity when a horse chooses him as a Bond-Partner and refuses to leave his side. He tries to rid himself of his unwanted companion as he has everyone else, but finds it more difficult than he could have imagined.


Just when it seems as though the horse has managed to find a way through Adam’s grief and bring him back to himself, Adam rejects him in the worst possible way, resulting in catastrophe. In order to save the Bond-Partner who has tried so hard to save him, Adam must remember what his would-be saviour tried to teach him. And he must do it soon, before it is too late for both of them… 

Reviewers say:

"Another triumph."

"Sensational, loved it."

"Great prequel adding depth to a wonderful trilogy."

"Another inspiring, amazing novel."


Also available from all good book stores

The Horses Know
The Horses Know

Also available from all good book stores

The human race has almost destroyed itself and those who remain know that they must avoid repeating the mistakes of their ancestors. But it's extremely difficult. Without horses, it would be impossible.

Amarilla is one of those chosen by a horse as a Bond-Partner. She looks forward to a lifetime of learning from her horse and of passing on the mare's wisdom to those seeking help. But then she discovers that she is the one for whom the horses have all been waiting. The one who can help them in return.

In order to give the horses the help they need, Amarilla will have to achieve that which has never been attempted before. Only her beloved mare can give her the motivation, the courage and the strength to believe she can succeed. If she does, a new era will dawn for horses and humans alike...

"This is an enchanting story of preparing for an unknown future and developing a bond with a horse." 

Horse magazine

Reviewers say:

"Best book I've read in years."

"This is an extremely powerful tale."

"Incredible, inspired, original writing."

"A real eye-opener and page turner."

The Horses Rejoice
(The Horses Know Book 2)

Amarilla and Infinity have been the catalysts for change that they agreed to be, but they know there is more to be done. If they can befriend the Woeful and persuade the rest of humankind to do the same, then the destructive ways of The Old will forever be in the past.

Amarilla, Infinity and their friends set out on a journey to find the Woeful but their search becomes something so much more due to a courageous chestnut mare, a lone Woeful youngling and numerous herds of wild horses who seek their help along the way. But the friends never forget what they agreed to do. They must reach the heart of the Woeful community. And then they must be willing to risk losing everything...

"This book continues the engrossing story of love, courage and friendship begun in The Horses Know - anyone who loves horses will love these books." Horse & Rider magazine

Reviewers say:

"Loved this book, as good as the first."

"Inspiring and beautifully written."

"Such an amazing book!"

"Highly recommend, excellent read, could not put it down."

The Horses Rejoice (The Horses Know Book 2)

Also available from all good book stores

The Horses Return
(The Horses Know Book 3)
The Horses Return (The Horses Know Book 3)

Also available from all good book stores

It has been more than twenty years since the Kindred came to live in Rockwood. Most of the villagers have embraced the Kindred and all that they have to teach, but there are those who fear the Kindreds' influence, and so have drifted away to live as outcasts. The outcasts suffer, living as they do, but they refuse help, even from the Horse-Bonded.

Will is adamant that he can succeed where the Horse-Bonded have failed, and bring the outcasts home. But his forceful personality constantly gets in his way. He is the key to the future, but if he is to play his part, he must allow a herd of wild horses to show him how to be the person he needs to be. Only then will he understand the lengths to which Amarilla and Infinity have gone to ensure that he can fulfil his destiny and reunite the human race...

Reviewers say:

"Fantastically written story."

"I love this book."

"Awe inspiring."

"A very wonderful series of books."

Tales of Horse Bonded front cover.jpg
Tales Of The Horse-Bonded

A collection of four short companion stories to The Horses Know Trilogy, Tales Of The Horse-Bonded is available exclusively as a free welcome gift for newsletter subscribers (for more details about the newsletter, please click here).

Read about Elinora's troubles whilst being tugged, Frank's revelations about Amarilla, Justin's early life and experiences at The Gathering, and Aleks's difficulties and achievements!

While Elinora's and Frank's tales can be read without having read any books in The Horses Know Trilogy, it is advisable to have read The Horses Know (Book 1 of the trilogy) before reading Justin's and Aleks's tales.

The Horses Know Trilogy
Ebook Bundle

The Horses Know Trilogy

is now available as an ebook bundle!

Reviewers say:

"Exciting, riveting, couldn't stop reading."

"I loved these books."

"A must read for ANYONE who loves horses... Even those who don't."

Trilogy Square Background.jpg


Thank you for visiting!

Please read my Privacy Policy here

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

© 2020 by Lynn Mann